RSS

A baby step in the world of print!

07 Mar

I have always had a thing for writing, particularly the imaginative kind. I did know I would be associated with it at some stage in life but that it would happen so soon, was nothing short of a delight.

The attached image shows the first article that I have had the good fortune of writing for a newspaper. Reading your own piece of work can be cathartic, more so when it is coupled with the idea of your thought reaching out to a hundred other people.

I hope you genuinely like the read and I also hope I continue to be a part of the world of writing in some form or the other, all through my life.

I know this isn’t even close to the Booker πŸ˜€ , but I thankΒ Baba for introducing me to the magical world of books at the tender age of 3 and continually feeding me with food for thought through my adolescent years. He is the sole reason for any kind of writing that I would ever produce hereafter.

P.S: As much of humility that I would want to showcase, I’d rather fall for the quest for likes and comments which in this case, will coax a lot more articles out of my being. πŸ™‚

 
8 Comments

Posted by on March 7, 2011 in Print Speak

 

Tags: ,

8 responses to “A baby step in the world of print!

  1. Sampad Acharya

    March 7, 2011 at 10:08 am

    I stumbled upon the article few days back. Was nice. πŸ™‚
    Congrats., Way to go and looking forward to more di..

    Cheers!

     
  2. amrita89

    March 7, 2011 at 12:39 pm

    this is just the start of a long long long journey !!!!!!!!
    best of luck:)

     
    • Shruti Parija

      March 7, 2011 at 12:49 pm

      Thanks Amrita!I hope the same too πŸ™‚

       
  3. Payoja

    March 7, 2011 at 2:11 pm

    gr8 shruti… get goin!!! πŸ™‚

     
  4. ritesh

    March 7, 2011 at 11:43 pm

    shruti it’s not every day that u come across a new beginning of a friend of yours and that too in a real heart touching style.. i must appreciate ur new step as well as your professional approach towards it.. wish u a very happy n joyful time with words.. πŸ™‚

     
  5. Niharika

    March 8, 2011 at 9:15 pm

    Congrats sweets… keep going πŸ™‚

     

Leave a Reply

 
