RSS

Healing…to say the least!

28 Nov

Blabber Blabber!

If there was a “Blah Blah” award, I am sure I would win it hands down. I have always been more of a conversationalist and a happy one at that. To find that connect with someone, to relate to someone on diverse yet specific grounds, to discover that ‘Aha’ moment where you realize “Oh my God, this is exactly what was on my mind” is one of my most spiritually defining moments. I can recall tons of instances where the jabbering goes on and on leading to more meaningful discussions and finally a cherished friendship. It just makes me wonder how wonderful it would be to have a rewind of sorts where I get to relive the making of such friendships yet again. And hence my attempt at online journaling where I plan to pen down conversations which have made me happy, which have made me feel alive and which in rarity, have healed a part of my being!
Today, after days of questioning the purpose and intent of my life and nights spent in oblivion, crying myself to sleep, I am happy! I credit a friend of mine, S, who I got talking to, on the platform which has been my lone friend for the past few months, Facebook 🙂 , for this deliriously happy state. From developmental economics & the contribution of the IT sector to India’s GDP by way of a sing song tune to why Kabhi Alvida na Kehna was not understood by the Indian mindset, we spoke about tons of issues, some insanely inane & some extremely relevant! The future of the bottom of the pyramid formed the crux of the discussion at one stage where we agreed to India not leveraging on the economic capabilities of the humongous population which is believed to be poor & laughed at the amusing social differences today, born out of people listening & not listening to rock music!
The talk on the universal human bond which goes beyond color and social status and sometimes even beyond conversation struck a lost chord somewhere. Precisely because for me, the lunar impact has been tremendous, looming over my head at large, giving me a solace akin to none. The moon has been privy to my thoughts, ever since I’ve been on its lookout for every single day since years once dusk comes in. When you realize that there are people who believe that you can have a connect with any creation, the more natural the better, in this universe, a pleasant yet eerie feeling sinks in, of companionship primarily and a humbling, all pervading presence around you!
Evolution was Darwin’s cup of tea & he would have given a thumbs up to sermons such as, if you are with an individual who isn’t moving in the same direction and at the same rate that you are, it is never going to work. So did we !
And what’s life without Onion Uttapam( Double Kanda, Double Fry) , Filter Coffee & a dash of Pure Chocolate! 🙂

 
12 Comments

Posted by on November 28, 2010 in Conversations Galore

 

Tags:

12 responses to “Healing…to say the least!

  1. Nishant Majithia

    November 28, 2010 at 8:58 pm

    Nice read… I could connect… Specially the line, “To find that connect with someone, to relate to someone on diverse yet specific grounds, to discover that ‘Aha’ moment where you realize “Oh my God, this is exactly what was on my mind””. Looking forward to more such friendship stories…

    Cheers,
    Nishant.

     
  2. Sandip Sahoo

    November 29, 2010 at 2:52 pm

    Great converstaion makes for good friends, even kindred spirits. Get you there…totally. food for thought…I read this somewhere. Good conversationalists are more times than not, good listeners and keeps asking questions to/about the other person(in all subtlety :P). Whaddya think?

     
  3. shrutiparija

    November 29, 2010 at 3:10 pm

    Its never subtle that ways 😛
    I think its equally important to listen in a conversation!Because otherwise the richness of the conversation is lost as it is one mindset speaking & the other not contributing!

     
  4. saurabh suman

    November 29, 2010 at 6:14 pm

    i likes it!

     
  5. harsh raj

    November 29, 2010 at 6:45 pm

    wats life without uttapam, filter coffe and choc…atleast samj to aya terko 😛
    u write really well.

     
  6. CM

    November 29, 2010 at 7:18 pm

    the moon, the moon, the moon…yes indeed…;) 🙂 Good writing…keep it up!! stay happy alwez 🙂

     
  7. shrutiparija

    November 29, 2010 at 7:30 pm

    @Saurabh…thanks
    @Harsh….yup! 🙂 time smoothens the rough edges I guess!Thanks
    @Chirag….yes the moon 🙂 Thanks…you too!

     
  8. S

    November 29, 2010 at 8:12 pm

    🙂 Shruti, I am so delighted after reading this! I absolutely adore, respect and believe in that connection we have; and I am sure that it has helped me rise above another cruel shot of superficial relationships. It was a pleasure discussing random, yet precious ideas and I hope the communication continues.
    Loved talking, eating, riding with you.
    And of course, there is no delicious Onion Uttapam without double kanda double fry, like there is no fulfilling nostalgia without pure chocolate 😀
    Thank you very much for the wonderful time.
    Love,
    S

     
  9. Udit

    November 29, 2010 at 8:31 pm

    Who is this ‘S’?

     
  10. Udit

    November 29, 2010 at 8:39 pm

    ok…on a serious note….this is not suprising. Have always known about your writing skills. This just takes it a step ahead. Appreciate the way you attach meaning to your articles while keeping the passion alive. Good one!
    Probably, a couple of more steps before you write the book 🙂

     
  11. shrutiparija

    November 29, 2010 at 9:20 pm

    I loved it equally S 🙂
    About the pure chocolate,I second that wholeheartedly!
    @Udit…Thanks.Yes that has been under the scanner for quite some time now! 🙂

     
  12. nilanjan

    November 30, 2010 at 5:49 pm

    hey shruti nice one..

     

Leave a Reply

 
